“Kevin…you have come so far!”

estrada_blog_ozzy_us

Ozzy Osbourne
Us Festival
San Bernardino, CA
May 29, 1983

estrada_blog_ozzy_irvine

Ozzy Osbourne
Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre
Laguna Hills, CA
August 3, 1989

I am blessed.  Ever since I was a kid all I wanted to do was take photos of my favorite rock bands and artists.  I am living proof that if you want something bad enough; if you have the talent; and if you never give up – no matter how tough things may get – you can achieve your dream.  I am often told, “Kevin, you have come so far.”

Take a look at that Ozzy photo from the Us Festival in 1983.  I was just a kid shooting from the crowd back then with a smuggled-in-camera.  Sometimes I could make my way right up front and sometimes I was stuck in the boonies.  Now look at the Ozzy photo I shot at Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre, I was living my dream shooting Ozzy for my first time up front inside his photo pit.

So yes, I have come pretty far…about 150 ft. closer to the stage to be exact.

Ozzy at the Us Festival shot on my brothers Pentax K-1000 camera with a Pentax 80mm lens.  Shot on Kodak Negative Film.

Ozzy at Irvine Meadows Amp. shot with my Canon AE1 Program and a no name 80-200mm f 5.6 lens.  Shot on Kodak Ektachrome film.

blog_ozzy_far_pass

2 Responses to ““Kevin…you have come so far!””

  1. I’ve got an old AE-1 lying around somewhere . . .

    Chris

  2. […] Kevin Estrada has some cool photographic memories of some of his early shots of Ozzy Osbourne, and the story behind them. […]

Leave a comment